False Idols Released

album-preorder-sleeve-Tricky’s new album “False Idols’ has now been released this week and is now available to buy from iTunes and Amazon.


“I was lost for ages,” he says. “I was trying to prove something to people, trying to do something to please other people and also myself at the same time, which is never going to work. To be honest with you, I’ve been floating around since Chris Blackwell and Island. This album is about me finding myself again.” – TRICKY


Here’s what the press are saying so far…..

“Tricky’s got a new song and it’s like seven kinds of amazing” – Noisey / Vice

“Intriguingly connects the dots between trip-hop and the post-dubstep diaspora, Easy does it, they say? Tricky did it.” – Spin

“Delivers that sweet and dark sound that made his first record Maxinquaye a landmark of the genre.” – URB


All versions of the album contain the 15 tracks listed below.

In addition, the digital version available on iTunes has a bonus track – a remix of ‘We Don’t Die’.

On Amazon, you will find the album in CD and vinyl formats.The Deluxe CD comes in bespoke pakaging with a lyric poster, a sticker and a bonus track.

Click the links below to be taken to your local iTunes or Amazon store.


False Idols Tracklisting


01. Somebody’s Sins
02. Nothing Matters
03. Valentine
04. Bonnie & Clyde
05. Parenthesis
06. Nothing’s Changed
07. If Only I Knew
08. Is that Your Life
09. Tribal Drums
10. We Don’t Die
11. Chinese Interlude
12. Does It
13. I’m Ready
14. Hey Love
15. Passion of the Christ


image packshot

soundcloud Youtube Twitter

© False Idols / K7 Records 2013
Tricky Logo © Anna Roche 2013

Site Design by Neujuice