Tricky announces new album ‘Adrian Thaws’


Following the creation of his own False Idols imprint and last year’s album of the same name, Tricky returns in the fall of 2014 with a new studio project that shares the name he was given at birth: Adrian Thaws. “Calling it Adrian Thaws is saying you don’t really know me,” says Tricky of his 11th album. “So many times people have tried to put a finger on me and every album I go to a different place.”

Recorded in Tricky’s home studio in London, Adrian Thaws is a musically adventurous project and collaborators on the album include Francesca BelmonteNnekaMykki BlancoBella GottiTirzahBlue Daisy and Oh Land.

An advance single, “Nicotine Love” (featuring Francesca Belmonte) can be streamed below. The track is also available for immediate download with pre-orders of the album on iTunes.

Adrian Thaws is out September 8th on False Idols in association with !K7 RecordsA 2LP Vinyl Gatefold and Deluxe Hard Case CD edition featuring a two bonus tracks and an exclusive booklet comprising never before seen photos from Tricky’s youth is available to pre-order now via the !K7 store.


Tricky – Adrian Thaws

Label: False Idols / !K7)
Release date: Sept 8th, 2014

1. Sun Down feat. Tirzah
2. Lonnie Listen feat. Mykki Blanco & Francesca Belmonte
3. Something In The Way feat. Francesca Belmonte
4. Keep Me In Your Shake feat. Nneka
5. The Unloved (Skit)
6. Nicotine Love feat. Francesca Belmonte
7. Gangster Chronicles feat. Bella Gotti
8. I Had A Dream feat. Francesca Belmonte
9. My Palestine Girl feat. Blue Daisy
10. Why Don’t You feat. Bella Gotti
11. Silly Games feat. Tirzah
12. Right Here feat. Oh Land
13. Silver Tongue – When You Go


Pre-Order Adrian Thaws On iTunes (get “Nicotine Love” instantly)

Pre-Order Adrian Thaws Deluxe Hardcase CD

Pre-Order Adrian Thaws 2LP Vinyl Gatefold